Plans for 2015

Well, it’s finally New Year’s Eve and that means the end of 2014. It seems like just yesterday we were celebrating the start of this year and trying to get used to writing ’14 instead of ’13 on our checks, papers, notes, etc. I had a lot of crappy stuff happen this year but at the same time I did a lot of things things that were pretty fun and I made a lot of good memories. I was able to go to Anime Weekend Atlanta with one of my best friends, hung out with my friends a lot, started a blog, wrote an article for the school paper, and a lot of other stuff too. So despite the crappy stuff that happened too it was a pretty good year. I usually don’t make an actual new year’s resolution because usually if I’m going to make a revision to my life I’m not waiting until the new year to start it, I’ll start it as soon as I can. This year is no different but I did find a picture with a list that is a broader set of resolutions that I agree with.

So this year along with whatever revisions I come across throughout this year I’ll also keep this list in the back of my head: Break a bad habit,learn a new skill, do a good deed, visit a new place, read a difficult book, write something important, try a new food, do something good for someone who can’t thank you, and take an important risk. I’m hoping that 2015 will be like 2014 in that I am able to make lots more amazing memories but hopefully it won’t be as filled with bad things.

I’d love to know what you all thought of 2014 and what you think 2015 will bring. Let me know if you have any revisions, hopes, or goals for this coming year.

Happy New Years and I hope everyone has a prosperous and safe year! 🙂

Also don’t forget starting tomorrow it’ll go xx/xx/15 instead of xx/xx/14

please leave your thoughts and opinions here

