Brain Drain #1

This post is sort of just a brain drain, there is no real topic just some random things that have been on my mind today.

I an currently reading Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell and find it quite interesting. I don’t have much to say besides that simply because i am only on chapter four of the book.

I have also just purchased my first manga; I got volume 1 of Death Note the Black Edition as well as the first three volumes of Soul Eater. I really enjoy the format of manga and how each page is so detailed and each frame excellently depicts the character’s feelings and intentions. I look forward to reading through them in the near future.

Yesterday I saw some picture on Pinterest that was talking about mirrors and if they are actually portals. The discussion on the picture said that they might be portals and our reflection is another version of us that blocks us from entering their world.  This got me thinking some bizarre thoughts. What if these people are right, what if mirrors are portals blocked by other half? Would there be any way to get by your “reflection” and through the portal? I spent an hour or two pondering this before dismissing it for later thought and possible discussion with others.

I’m currently sitting at my desk and thinking about school, I use to really enjoy it and got great grades but now I am constantly bored and uninterested with school. I have let my grades drop significantly and show almost no compassion for really bringing them up. The only class I enjoy is my honors lit class; I don’t enjoy the work and although I enjoy writing I can’t seem to get into any of the essays. I think I would be able to enjoy the class or even school in general more if there was wore wiggle room in how teachers could teach their students.

I think after some careful thought I will end up pursuing a a career in PC game designing, I also wouldn’t mind something where I could just draw or write freely and have it be used for something.

Well, that ends my brain drain for tonight. If you’ve made it to the end of this post then thank you for taking the time to read this random post.

Please feel free to comment or ask questions on anything mentioned in this post.

 

p.s. – I apologize for having not posted my review on Attack on titan yet, I promise to have it posted by the end of this weekend… please feel free to remind me however to ensure I don’t forget

2 thoughts on “Brain Drain #1

  1. I understand about school and being uninterested in the material. I’m thinking of changing my major for that exact reason. Study hard in high school so you’ll be able to freely study what interests you in college. Don’t base your decision off of money like I did. Do what makes you happy because we only have one guaranteed life to live.. Okay my rant is done as well lol

  2. Thank you for your advice, it’s very true that we should do what we love instead of focusing purely on income because we only have one chance to get it right and should enjoy it to the fullest.
    Best of luck to you and your decision about what major you will pursue.

please leave your thoughts and opinions here

